News and Opinion from Sisters, Oregon

Sisters firefighters honored

Sisters-Camp Sherman Fire District recognized outstanding personnel in their annual awards ceremony last week. Again this year, the event was conducted virtually due to pandemic restrictions.

Length of Service Awards

Five Years: Damon Frutos, Beverly Halcon, Ernie Halcon, Tim Craig, David Ward, Ken Ammann, Travis Bootes, Angel Cisneros-Thorsvold, Tom Haynes, Kay Johnson, Heather Miller

Ten Years: Stephen Huffman, Marsha Marr

15 Years: Bill Hayes

25 Years: Scott Michalek, Dave Parman

30 Years: Thornton Brown, Rita Hodge

45 Years: Tom Haynes

Fire Corps Volunteer of the Year

2019 Phil Drew, 2020 Chris Carr

Career Firefighter of the Year

2019 Cody Meredith, 2020 Matt Millar

Outstanding Fire Fitness

2019 Avery Deutz, 2020 Rachel Ulm

Rookie of the Year

2019 Ben Duda, 2020 Rachel Ulm

Resident Volunteer of the Year

2019 Rachelle Beiler, 2020 Emily Spognardi

Firefighter of the Year

2019 Travis Bootes, 2020 Ben Duda

Volunteer of the Year

2019 Ben Duda, 2020 Travis Bootes

EMT of the Year

2019 Cait Lucia, 2020 Rita Hodge

Lifesaving Awards

Avery Deutz, Cody Meredith, Pat Burke, Christi Davis, Matt Millar, Tyler Smith, Rob Harrison, Israel Pintor

Chief’s Award for Excellence

2019 Julie Spor


Reader Comments(0)