City names board members


Last updated 12/20/2022 at Noon

Interest in serving as volunteer City board and commission members was high this year, with 11 people being selected for one-, two-, three-, or four-year terms. Eleven people applied for the three Planning Commission positions.

Named to the Planning Commission for another four-year term are Cris Converse and Art Blumenkron. They are joined by Jeremy Dickman.

Dave Moyer and Rachel Rupple will serve for three years on the Public Works Advisory Board, and Dane Zehrung for one year.

The City Parks Advisory Board will see Emily Coonrad and Doug Buell serving three-year terms and Nancy Connolly two years.

The Urban Forestry Board will welcome Terese Kollerer for a one-year term.

The Budget Committee has a full complement of members, with Nancy Connolly named to the three-year term, Sarah McDougall to two years, and Dave Moyer and Doug Mahoney to one year each.

At the end of each year, the City seeks volunteers to apply for a variety of board positions and terms. Candidates fill out applications and participate in an interview process. The most qualified candidates are selected.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Https:// Data/dfault/images/masthead 260x100
Sisters Oregon Guide
Spirit Of Central Oregon
Spirit Youtube
Nugget Youtube

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/15/2024 11:06